Sidgbox – new outside dropbox!

  We’ve got a new dropbox on the Sidgwick Site, between the EFL and the Seeley library. Return any books from Sidgwick site libraries (the EFL, MML, the Seeley, Divinity etc.) and a lovely librarian will return them for you. The box is open 24/7 and will be emptied daily. Please don’t return college library […]

Continue Reading

Lent term opening times

We’re back to term time opening from Monday 16th January: Weekdays¬† 8:50 – 7pm Weekends¬† 11am – 6pm (Last admission is 20 minutes before the library closes).

Continue Reading

collaborations and inspirations

  Curated by Senior Library Assistant Geoff Shipp. You can find more information about the artists and writers in the display here: Tom Phillips http://www.tomphillips.co.uk/ David Hockney http://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/david-hockney-1293 Fay Godwin http://www.faygodwin.com/ Sidney Nolan http://www.sidneynolantrust.org/about/sidney-nolan Sylvia Plath https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poet/sylvia-plath Graham Rawle http://www.grahamrawle.com/ Wallace Stevens https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poets/detail/wallace-stevens Blake Morrison http://blakemorrison.net/ Paula Rego http://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/paula-rego-1823

Continue Reading